As is the nature of science, some anonymous comments pointed me to this article over at The Panda’s Thumb another very worthwhile site. I suggest you read the critique and even the actual paper if you can.

As I just finished a post on the nature of science, well this is what I mean! Experimentation, evidence and reproducibility. The fact that scientists are critical and examine the science they do is what makes science, science. I agree with the author who suggests we need to analyze, criticize and verify the data before we – I yesterday – got too excited over it.

I thank the commentors for their linkage. I just wish I knew who they were. Maybe I need to change the anonymous posting ability. I’m new at this so we’ll see what happens.

The developing story of flageller proteins will continue. It is in the nature of science.

Linzel

Powered by ScribeFire.

